The American Society for 

Reproductive Immunology 

Past ASRI PResidents

Years Served     Name University Affiliation
2016-2018 Nazeeh Hanna, MD NYU Winthrop Hospital
2014-2016 Kenneth Beaman, PhD Rosalind Franklin University
2012-2014 Udo Markert, MD, PhD Friedrich-Schiller-Universität
2010-2012 Surendra Sharma, MD, PhD Women & Infants’ Hospital, Brown University
2008-2010 Charles Wira, PhD Dartmouth Medical School
2006-2008 Joanne Kwak-Kim, MD Rosalind Franklin University
2004-2006 Peter Hansen, PhD University of Florida
2002-2004 Don Torry, PhD Southern Illinois University
2000-2002 Heinz W. Kunz, PhD University of Pittsburgh
1998-2000 Subbi Mathur, PhD Medical University of South Carolina
1996-1998 David Clark, MD, PhD McMaster University
1995-1996 Thomas J. Gill III, MD University of Pittsburgh
1994-1995 Joan S. Hunt, PhD University of Kansas (Emeritus)
1993-1994 John C. Herr, PhD University of Virginia
1992-1993 Gilbert G. Haas, MD University of Oklahoma HSC
1991-1992 Judith Head, PhD University of Texas
1990-1991 Richard A. Bronson, MD SUNY Stony Brook
1989-1990 John McIntyre, MD Methodist Hospital of Indiana
1988-1989 Neal S. Rote, MD Case Western Reserve University (Emeritus)
1987-1988 Carolyn Coulam, MD Methodist Hospital of Indiana
1986-1987 Sidney Shulman, PhD New York Medical College/Univ Buffalo
1985-1986 James R. Scott, MD University of Utah
1984-1985 Alan E. Beer, MD University of Michigan
1983-1984 Stanley A. Gall, MD University of Louisville (Emeritus)
1981-1983 John P. Gusdon Jr., MD Wake Forest University

Past Presidents of ASRI, shown from left to right: 

Heinz Kunz, Richard Bronson, John Herr, Carolyn Coulam, Don Torry, Subbi Mathur, David Clark, Joanne Kwak-Kim, Thomas J. Gill III, Mrs. John Gusdon, Pete Hansen, and James Scott. This photograph was taken on the occasion of the 25th Annual Meeting of ASRI, June 18, 2005

Past AJRI Editor-in-Chief

2018-              Surendra Sharma

2004-2017 Gil Mor

2003-2009 Kenneth Beaman

1981-2002 Norbert Gleicher

    Diversity & Inclusion: Our Foundation for Scientific Innovation

    Many of the greatest ideas and discoveries come from a diverse mix of minds, backgrounds and experiences, and we are committed to cultivating an inclusive work environment. ASRI provides equal opportunities to all members and applicants for awards without regard to race, religion, color, age, sex, national origin, sexual orientation, gender identity, genetic disposition, neurodiversity, disability, veteran status or any other protected category under federal, state and local law.

    Copyright © 2020 ASRI
    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software