The American Society for 

Reproductive Immunology

American Journal of Reproductive Immunology Award

Previously known as the Blackwell Munksgaard Award, the American Journal of Reproductive Immunology Award is presented annually to a senior investigator who has made outstanding contributions to the area of reproductive immunology. Contributions can be in the area of clinical or basic research.  

This award is sponsored by


  • Topic of research should be within reproductive immunology with clinical emphasis, and, if basic science, with translational application.
  • Applicants are not required to be ASRI members
  • The winner will be announced during the ASRI annual meeting

Past Award Recipients

2017 Charu Kaushic, McMaster University

2015 Joanne Kwak-Kim, MD, Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science

2014 Petra Arck, University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf
2013 Peter Hansen, University of Florida
2012 Gil Mor, Yale University
2011 Donald Torry, Southern Illinois University School of Medicine
2010 Roberto Romero, Wayne State University and NIH
2009 Koji Koyama, Hyogo College of Medicine
2008 Daniel Rukavina, University of Rijeka
2007 Surendra Sharma, Brown University
2006 B. Anne Croy, Queen’s University
2005 Takehide Mori, Kyoto University
2004 Y.W. “Charlie” Loke, University of Cambridge
2003 Shinzo Isojima, Hyogo College of Medicine and Fuchu Institute for Reproductive Medicine
2002 Alan E. Beer, Finch University of Health Sciences
2001 Charles R. Wira, Dartmouth Medical School
2000 Heinz Kunz, University of Pittsburgh
1999 Subbi Mathur, Medical University of South Carolina
1998 Carolyn Coulam, Center for Human Reproduction, Chicago
1997 Gerard Chaouat, INSERM, Clamart, France
1996 David Clark, McMaster University Medical Center
1995 Thomas Wegmann, University of Alberta
1994 John C. Herr, University of Virginia
1993 Peter Johnson, University of Liverpool
1992 Page W. Faulk, Methodist Hospital of Indiana
1991 Thomas J. Gill III, University of Pittsburgh
Copyright © 2017 ASRI
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software